Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to utility navigation Skip to footer

Superstar Racing Experience

Ilmor engines now powering the Superstar Racing Experience.

SRX Logo
SRX Race Schedule

Ilmor & Edelbrock Now Powering SRX

SRX features sprint races with drivers from a variety of motorsports backgrounds competing in identically prepared racecars on a variety of tracks, including pavement and dirt. The SRX driver lineup currently includes Tony Stewart, Tony Kanaan, Paul Tracy, Bobby Labonte, Willy T. Ribbs, Bill Elliott, Ernie Francis Jr., Marco Andretti, Helio Castroneves and Michael Waltrip.

The six-race short-track series airing this summer on Saturday nights in primetime on CBS features purpose-built racecars designed by NASCAR Hall of Fame crew chief and team owner Ray Evernham. Each will be powered by Ilmor’s 396 engine, a 700-horsepower V8 with 530 ft-lb of torque.

  SRX 2021 Race Schedule

  • Stafford Motor Speedway | June 12
  • Knoxville Raceway | June 19
  • Eldora Speedway | June 26
  • Lucas Oil Speedway | July 3
  • Slinger Speedway | July 10
  • Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway | July 17

For more information about SRX racing, visit